Pink sapphires for September

I’ve got a big soft spot for pink.  It’s an optimistic, happy colour and there’s something calming and contented about it.  Sadly, it’s not an easy colour for me to wear, but I love seeing it on other people.

This September, I indulged myself with the pink version of this month’s birthstone.  I bought a batch of deliciously sparkly, rose-pink sapphire briolettes, which I used with hammered sterling silver.  These style of jewellery are popular for birthday gifts and I love them with the pink sapphires!

Honey Willow: handmade jewellery for weddings and gifts, lovingly made in Bath, England.

Follow me on Pinterest for more gift and wedding ideas.

Leave a Reply

