Beautiful baby book – handmade and highly recommended

If you’re looking for a gift for a special baby, look no further than this educational cloth book, handmade in Ireland.  It is one of the most gorgeous gifts that my children have ever been given.  ‘My Quiet Book‘ is soft, tactile, beautifully made and stimulating for babies.  Our Quiet Book has been well-used and is still well-loved.  It’s one of those books that you know you will keep for future generations.

I recently ordered a new Quiet Book for my husband’s god-daughter Clare, who has has just had her first birthday.  At £36, it’s not cheap, but I know Clare is going to love it and I hope it becomes a family heirloom for her and her family, too.

I’d like to share some photos of this gorgeous book before I pack it up and take it to the Post Office for Baby Clare.

Image

Image

Image

I particularly love this page, helping small children to identify feelings.

Image

Image

My children have always been fascinated by the kitten that pops out of its mummy’s tummy.

Image

Image

This book can be mail-ordered from Fun to Learn in Northern Ireland and they have a satisfying range of lovely products, including a nursery rhyme book, a farm book and alphabet and counting books.  Enjoy!

See my handmade jewellery for weddings and gifts at honeywillow.com

Leave a Reply

