Ode to colour-pop lips

I’m sitting on the sofa right now, gripped by the final of The Voice UK.  I’m supporting Leah McFall all the way.  I love her vocal acrobatics, her funky bi-colour fringe and the way she makes tiny little shorts look so feminine.  She dares to sing legendary songs and make them her own.  No one sings or looks like her on the show.

ImageAnd…she has just…not won the show.  Pah, clearly having the best voice is not actually required to win The Voice.  I suspect that after this Will i am, Leah’s coach, who has been muttering darkly about the opinion of the voting public, may not return next year.

But my favourite songbird has inspired my blog post tonight: bright, colour-pop lips.  Featured bride Analisa showed how beautifully a bride can pull off bright pink lipstick.

ImageHere are some of my favourite colour-pop looks:

Leave a Reply

