Analisa and Bridge’s Tuscan Wedding – personal touches

Analisa and Bridge live in North London. Bridge is a singer, artist and designer and Analisa is a natural at crafting and planning.

analisa birdcage

Analisa has shared her bridal style, now she shares some of her individual ideas for the event itself.

What personal touches did you and Bridge bring to the day?

“I really got into my crafting! I made fans for all the guests, which gave details of the wedding party on one side and the order of the day on the other and these were given out at the start of the ceremony.

I also decoupaged a giant pig, which sat in the centre of the childrens’ table instead of flowers.

I created a sweet table by the dance-floor at our reception, as all my friends know I’m slightly obsessed by pic’n’mix sweets. Very extravagantly, I ordered personalised M&Ms with our names on one side and ‘tie the knot’ on the other, to hand out with coffees at the end of the wedding breakfast.

At dinner, all of our guests received either a bottle of Castello di Modanella olive oil or local grappa.

My husband and I designed our own wedding invites – my husband is a graphic designer – and he also built a website to give our guests further information about the big day.”

One thought on “Analisa and Bridge’s Tuscan Wedding – personal touches

  1. Pingback: Analisa and Bridge’s Tuscan Wedding – tips for other brides | Honey Willow

Leave a Reply

