Welcome to Honey Willow

IMG_6321Welcome to the brand new Honey Willow blog!

My name is Rhiannon and I design and handcraft gemstone jewellery from my home in Bath, South-West England.  I make jewellery for brides, bridesmaids and as personalised gifts and have been selling my pieces on Etsy for over three years now.

Here in my blog, I share my new designs, sources of inspiration and things I love…things that make me fizz with happiness.

I also shamelessly salivate over other peoples’ weddings.  I love weddings.  I love going to them, I love making jewellery for them and I love reading about them.  Weddings are FUN!  Weddings get people thinking, about the happy couple and their relationship and about ourselves and our own relationships.  Weddings also make us think about our own wedding that was or has yet to come.  I have learned something valuable from every wedding I’ve been to.

Happily, I have a lovely husband already and although our wedding day is done, it doesn’t stop me collating ideas for When We Renew Our Vows (I don’t know when, where or how, but I will make a plan…).  We may only have one life, some of us may only have one husband…but do we really have to have only one wedding?!

And I hope that all you brides out there planning your own weddings/vow-renewals, enjoy picking up tips from the wedding features on my blog.  Please do get in touch with more ideas!

1) Doris multistrand pearl necklace.

Leave a Reply

